MY GREAT WISH

Posted: July 17, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

My great wish is If I have frapped I can fly to take off this world, this word make me sad by moment because we see or hear how youth killed by police here in Kenya while they innocent.
The day I never forgot it is Friday 3 June 2009 I walking along the street , soon I saw group of people running near where I was and every one carried some items with big bags which I Don’t what was in those bags. But beside I saw another group which was wearing yellow clothes which was chased the first group I wonder what going on.
When I look well saw I known the fast group was hawkers and another was city council chased some hawkers from the town because it is illegal sold some items in town with out license of city counicil.

But a few minute I saw group police which everyone have a weapons,Iwonder why police worked for onther department and that is not serious matter and this matter happen every day in town between hawkers and city council of nairobi,They running where the another groups was after few minute I hear gun sound and when I gone where sound was I found one guy felted down and near the I saw have blood flow and other side I saw many shoes around the guy I notice that he sold some shoes so he is hawker. Every who was there was sad to saw how police destroy youth life.
I asked myself who gone fighting youth right here in Kenya. But I think in Kenya have group which for human right, If they take this serious thing and work for it I think this gone end.

Comments
  1. Kristina Rosinsky says:

    My question is–why were the hawkers running? Were they breaking the law and then trying to run away from the police? I know how corrupt the police are in Kenya, but I wonder if the reason this happened was because the hawkers were resisting arrest? If so, then maybe something has to be done to prevent the law being broken (or change the law). Let me know what you think.

Leave a comment